2014 Cadbury Dunedin Marathon Winners

A total of 1841 competitors took part in the 36th Cadbury Dunedin Marathon. 214 in the marathon had cool condictions from the start at Harington Point through to the finish at Watson Park Port Chalmers. It was a successful return for defending champion Tony Payne of Auckland who took out the overall honors.

Open Mens : Tony Payne : 2hr34min47sec Open Womens : Sarah Chisnall : 2hr57min06sec Masters Mens : Romain Mirosa : 2hr39min31sec Masters Women : Mel Atkin : 3hr03min56sec Master Men 50+ : Kevin Payne : 3hr17min52sec Master Women 50+ : Robyn Perkins : 3hr28min39sec.

Marathon _finish _0001  Roman Mirosa  Sarah Chisnall  Mel Aitken  Kevin Payne  Robyn Perkins  

Tony Payne          Romain Mirosa      Sarah Chisnall       Mel Aitken         Kevin Payne          Robyn Perkins

There were 1120 Half Marathon runners to line up at the start close to the Forysth Barr Stadium. The winners were Open Men : Jason Palmer : 1hr13min19sec Open Womens : Shireen Crumpton : 1hr22min51sec Masters Men : Kerry Faass : 1hr13min32 Masters Women : Louisa Andrew : 1hr24min06sec Masters Men 50+ : Stephen Bloomfield : 1hr25min58sec : Masters Women 50+ : Adrienne Smith : 1hr37min42

Jason Palmer  Shireen Crumpton  Kerry Faass  Louisa Andrew  Stephen Bloomfield  Adrienne Smith 

Jason Palmer     Shireen Crumpton   Kerry Faass    Louisa Andrew   Stephen Bloomfield   Adrienne Smith

The event was once again greatly supported by 507 Recreational Walkers, the first to Port Chalmers in the Male Section was Jonathon Lord : 1hr53min50sec. Womens Section Louise Freeman : 2h31min25sec

Jonathon Lord  Louise Freeman  Misc _0008 

Jonathon Lord    Louise Freeman